14 Stations of Joy from Resurrection to Pentecost

Stations of Joy 

The "Stations of Joy" are each one of the passages in which the Resurrected Jesus tried tenderly to convince us of his Resurrection, to change our sorrows into joys.
Jesus did not come to bring us sorrows and death, but joy and life The Holy Week is not the end, but the beginning of the Paschal joy… repentance and penance are not the end, but the means to live this live on earth with immense joy, with the joy, love, and peace of Jesus himself in our heart.
A sad Christian is a bad Christian… try to pray and live these "Stations of Joy" all your live, specially during the glorious Paschal time, from Easter Sunday to Pentecost.
The 40 days of Lent are the most devoted ones for a Christian, but the next 40 days of Paschal time, from the Resurrection to the Ascension, should be the most joyful, ending 10 days later with the glory of Pentecost.

First Station: "The Resurrection"

Jesus resurrected, he conquered death, to give us the new life, with Jesus in us.
The life of Jesus on earth did not end at Calvary… it continued for 40 days after his resurrection with his 15 apparitions, to bring us the love, joy, and peace that only Jesus can give.
Our mission: like the one of the disciples, to be witnesses of the resurrection of Christ, living this life with fear to nothing and to nobody, but a life full of joy, love, and peace that noting and nobody can take away from us

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Second Station: "The Magdalene"

The Magdalene recognized Jesus by "His Word", Mary!… in the Word of God, in the Bible and teachings of the Church, we will see the Lord.
When we pray, we talk to God. When we read the Bible or hear the Church, we listen to God.
Mary Magdalene proclaimed the Resurrection to the Apostles, she became the "Apostle of the Apostles". Our mission is the same: To proclaim the Resurrection to our friends, with our lives full of joy and love.

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Third Station: "The Two Disciples from Emmaus"

Again, the two disciples on the way to Emmaus did not recognize Jesus until the "fraction of the bread"… in the Eucharist we will see the Lord!.
They went to proclaim it to the disciples, and it is also our mission: To bring the good news of the Eucharist to people, and the people to the Eucharist.

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Fourth Station: "Peace and Confession"

The first gift of Jesus to the Apostles after His Resurrection, was "peace"… the same "peace" Jesus wants to give to us.
Here, Jesus founded the Sacrament of Confession, the best source of "peace", "if you forgive the sins of any, they are forgiven them; if you retain the sins of any, they are retained". Confession is the throne of grace to receive mercy for the time of need.
The Pope John Paul II goes to confession every day, how often do you go?

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Fifth Station: "The Doubting Thomas"

After seeing and touching Jesus, Thomas said: "My Lord and my God", the most direct expression of the divinity of Jesus.
And Jesus replied, "blessed are those who have not seen and have believed"… have you seen Jesus?… do you believe in Him?… you are more blessed than the Apostles who believed because they saw.

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Sixth Station: "All on Sunday"

Sunday is the Day of the Lord of the new creation, the special day of worship, of joy, of love…
A year without Sundays is a boring one, celebrate them with joy!.

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Seventh Station: "Peter, the Pope"

To Peter, and only to Peter, in front of the others, Jesus gave three times the order, "feed my lambs", "tend my sheep", "feed my sheep"…the lambs and sheep of Jesus!.
Jesus did with Peter what God had done with David in Ezekiel 34: The faithful to David, or his successors, belong to the People of God, the unfaithful to David were "heretics", which means "rebels"… the unfaithful to Peter or his successors is a rebel, a heretic against the Church of Christ.
Where Peter is, there is the Church of Jesus, as where Noah was, there was the boat of God which did not sink.

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Eight Station: "Apparition to Paul"

Thomas thought he did not believe… Paul thought he believed the right thing. Thomas was treated with love by the Lord, Paul was thrown from his horse… the results, the same: Both Apostles of the Lord.
Pride and selfishness are hard, that's why we need often the corrections of God.

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Ninth Station: "Virgin Mary"

On Good Friday the Apostles scattered… on Easter Sunday they were all together again… they got together again on Holy Saturday, when one by one went to give the condolence to Mother Mary.
In Mary, the Church of Christ was united the first time… at the end of times, it will happen in the same way: In Mary, all Christians will get together in only one Church.
In Mother Mary, the Apostles found the first consolation after Calvary… she also wants to be your Mother, to fill you with care and tender kisses of love… to bring you pure to the only boat of sin Son.

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be...

Tenth Station: "Go and Preach the Gospel"

This is a message for you and me: The Christian who is not an evangelist, is like a bird without wings, without love and joy.
The second order: "Baptize them", all of them, including children, in the faith of the Church.
The promise is magnificent: "I will be with you always"… Jesus is now at your side, inside you, let yourself be loved, let Him take care of you by trusting in Him.

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be... 

Eleventh Station: "The 5 "Signs of a Christian"

These 5 signs will follow each believer: In the name of Jesus he will cast out the demons of drugs and alcohol. He will speak the tongues of love and joy and peace, the serpents of hate and jealousy and unfaithfulness won't hurt him, the poisons of slander and injustice and sickness won't damage him, he will lay hands on the sick and they will get healed.
If these 5 signs follow you, you have a glorious life on earth… if they don't, what kind of Christian are you?

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Twelfth Station: "The Ascension"

Jesus Ascended into Heaven… not far from you… Heaven is where God is, if Jesus is in you, all the Heaven is in your heart, praise the Lord.
We are temples of God!… the greatest wonder of wonders!… and we have to consciously live this glorious reality every minute of our lives, to live saturated of love, joy and peace.
Jesus is coming in glory!… but he is already coming every day made bread and wine, to be our daily bread, to fill us each day with his love, joy and peace.

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Thirteenth Station: "The Promise" (before the Ascension)

Immediately before Ascension, made a "promise": "you will be baptized in the Holy Spirit", "you will receive the power of the Holy Spirit to be my witness".
The Apostles and 120 brothers made the first novena of Christianity with Virgin Mary, until the tenth day, the day of Pentecost… let's do our novena of Pentecost!… the promise is for you and for me, praise the Lord.

Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

Fourteenth Station: "Pentecost"

Pentecost is the capstone of our Christian life… Jesus was not with them anymore physically, but here the disciples understood and lived a much better glorious fact, that Jesus is now within each one of them!… and the fearful disciples of the upper room became the fearless joyful witnesses of Jesus Christ.
The Church was born at Calvary, among pain and blood, like all the births, but she was made public at Pentecost, among joy and love…
… The pain and blood are not the end of life, they are the seed of joy and love and peace. Praise the Lord.
Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be…

These are the "Stations of Joy" of the 50 days of the Second Lent. Let's pray them often, and specially, may the Lord give you the grace to live each one of them with joy every day.