Catholic Ten Commandments

Exodus 20:1-17


God gave Moses the Ten Laws (or Commandments) on Mount Sinaļ.
Mount Sinai (2,285 meters) is a mountain in the southern Sinai Peninsula of Egypt.
The Ten Commandments were written on Tablets of Stone supposedly by the hand of God.


  1. I am the Lord thy God. Thou shalt not have strange gods before me.

  2. Thou shalt not take the name of the Lord thy God in vain.

  3. Remember thou keep the Sabbath Day.

  4. Honor thy Father and thy Mother.

  5. Thou shalt not kill.

  6. Thou shalt not commit adultery.

  7. Thou shalt not steal.

  8. Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbor.

  9. Thou shalt not covet thy neighbour's wife.

  10. Thou shalt not covet thy neighbour's goods.



- Foundation Marypages - 

Our foundation has the objective to develop, expand and maintain the Marypages website to promote the Roman Catholic belief and especially the Devotion of Our Blessed Mother, Mary.
With your financial support you will make this possible.
Marypages can only survive with your help!
You can become a donator of our foundation by donating at least 20 Euro per year. We will then offer you:

  • Our Newsletter (1 time a year)

  • A Miraculous Medal with explanation of its design

If your donation is 50 Euro or higher, then you will also receive a beautiful rosary from Lourdes. In the rosary is a little holy water from the source in Lourdes.

Any extra income generated will be donated to compassionate projects with a Catholic basis. We are registered at the Chamber of Commerce Flevoland under number 39100629.

To make a donation, please click the button below.
God bless you.